The OACAO Board of Directors provides direction and support to staff and volunteers who are responsible for the day to day operation of the organization and the development and implementation of a variety of initiatives and projects that reflect the mission, goals and objectives of the association. The Board is composed of an Executive Committee, elected at the Annual Meeting of the Association, 16 Regional Representatives and Chairpersons of the Standing Committees.

The Association divides the province into 8 regions, with 2 representatives from each region, a staff member and a senior volunteer, being selected from the region to sit on the Board of Directors. The role of the Regional Representative is to be a liaison between the Board and the region, to develop training and education programs in the region and to play an active role in maintaining existing members and soliciting new members.


Suzanne Teixeira, President

Nancy Beddoe, Past President

Wendy Caceres-Speakman, President Elect

Kim Evans, 1st Vice President

Bill Krever, Treasurer

Sharon Oatway, Secretary

Sue Hesjedahl, Executive Director

Regional Representatives


Karie Papillon, Staff

Vacant, Senior Volunteer


Monique Doolittle-Romas, Staff

Nellie Kingsbury, Senior Volunteer

Golden Horseshoe

Julie Pennal, Staff

Ted Lambert, Senior Volunteer

Grand River

Vacant, Staff

Vacant, Senior Volunteer


Lisa Tobio, Staff

Leslie Olsen, Senior Volunteer

North West

Twyla Biluk, Staff

Elaine Mannisto, Senior Volunteer

North Central

John Richer, Staff

Lyne Way-White, Senior Volunteer

South West

Karen Pyatt-Westbrook, Staff

Martha MacIntosh, Senior Volunteer

Committee Chairs

Kim Bradley, Awards

Bill Krever, OASSIS Liaison

Kim Bradley, Membership

Julie Pennal, Conference Chair

Bill Krever, Finance

Nancy Beddoe, Nominations

Shirley Glauser, Business Partners